10 Tiny Things to Beautify Your Day (and You)

1. Emergen-C. Gotta love it. One of the best beauty tips anyone can give you is to take care of yourself and drink water. Emergen-C can help you do both. I'm mentioning this because not many people know about the yummy flavors they have. Coconut Pineapple is my personal favorite with a touch of Stevia. Favorite drink right here guys. They also have a peach flovered one for helping you sleep, and boy does it! I also have noticed it seems to help with snoring. It is a win win win product. Helps you beautify your skin, and get your beauty sleep.
1. Emergen-C. Gotta love it. One of the best beauty tips anyone can give you is to take care of yourself and drink water. Emergen-C can help you do both. I’m mentioning this because not many people know about the yummy flavors they have. Coconut Pineapple is my personal favorite. I especially love adding a touch of Stevia. They also have a peach flovered one for helping you sleep, and boy does it work! I also have noticed it seems to help with snoring. Regardless of what flavor you choose, it is a win-win when trying to take better care of yourself.
2. I know their is this whole essential oil craze going on, but not to be a hipster or anything, I have been using Tea Tree Oil since the third grade. Put some drops of this on a pimple overnight, stopped up sinuses. It workd fantastic. I even use it with my body wash in the shower to help fight infections.
2.Tea Tree Oil.  I know there is this whole essential oil craze going on. but I have been using Tea Tree Oil since the third grade. Put some drops of this on a pimple overnight or stopped up sinuses. It workd fantastic. I even use it with my body wash  to help fight infections.
3. Smelling attractive makes me feel more put together, and ready to take on the world! I personally have yet to find a long lasting pefume that I like, so I am a firm believer in travel size perfumes. If you are looking for recommendations, I strongly reccomend anything Ed Hardy. Every scent smells so freaking good.
3. Smelling attractive makes me feel more put together and ready to take on the world! I personally have yet to find a long lasting pefume that I like, so I am a firm believer in travel size perfumes. If you are looking for recommendations, I strongly reccommend anything Ed Hardy. Every scent smells so freaking good.
4. Let me jump back to that whole drinking water thing. We all know we need about 8 glasses a day, but with work or school that can be a lot harder than it should be. Nathan water bottles make getting your fluids so much simpler. DO NOT BE FOOLED. it is so much better then any other water bottle I have ever used. It has a screw on cap, so you do not have to have clean hands to open the top. It also is massive, so if you are going to a place where water is not really accessible, it doesn't even matter. Also, as a bonus they come in super cute color combos.
4. Let me jump back to that whole drinking water thing. We all know we need about 8 glasses a day, but with work or school that can be a lot harder than it should be. NATHAN water bottles make getting your fluids so much simpler. DO NOT BE FOOLED. They are so much better then any other water bottle I have ever used. It has a screw on cap, so you do not have to have clean hands to open the top. Also, it is massive, so if you are going to a place where water is not really accessible, it doesn’t even matter. Bonus, they come in super cute color combos.
5. This little guy is a clip. I think often times we make things boring that do not have to be. I usually just use a black plstic clip to pull my hair back. Why not use something aesthetically pleasing instead??? Such a simple change to feel infitely prettier and more put together.
5. This little guy is a clip. I think often times we make things boring that do not have to be. I used to just use a black plstic clip to pull my hair back. Why not use something aesthetically pleasing instead??? Such a simple change to feel infitely prettier and more put together.
6. While I am on that tangent, I think belts are another opportunity to spice up an object we normally stick to basic brown or black. This vintage belt really spices up any outfit, and was my grandmothers. Let's quit missing opportunities to leave our mark!
6. While I am on that tangent, I think belts are another opportunity to spice up an object we normally stick to basic and bland with. This vintage belt really pops with any outfit, and was my grandmothers. How cool is that? Let’s quit missing opportunities to leave our mark and have fun!
7. Okay, this is kind of lame, but I wish someone had told me about this. I am forever sweating. Women's deoderant does not cut it for me. I was reluctant to try men's deoderant though because of their extremely manly scents. Old Spice's Fiji is the exception. Since using it I am nice and dry.
7. Okay, this is kind of lame, but I wish someone had told me about this. I am forever sweating. Women’s deoderant does not cut it for me. I was reluctant to try men’s deoderant though because of their extremely manly scents. Old Spice’s Fiji is the exception. Since using it I am nice and dry. Hurray for being able to wear grey again!
8. Your smile makes such a huge impact, so why not take care of it and have it gleam? THIS is so cheap and actually works. I do not ecperiece tooth sensitivity from using it, and it only takes 5 minuts a day. What are you waiting for? Get ready to flash dem pearly whites.
8. Your smile makes such a huge impact, so why not take care of it and have it gleam? THIS is so cheap and actually works. I do not experiece tooth sensitivity from using it, and it only takes 5 minuts a day. What are you waiting for? Get ready to flash dem pearly whites.
9. Speaking of things that are inexpensive, do not take long, and work.... Blogilates! If you have not heard of this fantastic Youtube channel before, Cassy Ho simply creates pilates workouts. This may not sound too revolutionary, but her bubbly personality is infectious. If you have heard of Blogilates, are you taking advantage of her 3 minutes Turbo Workouts? These are so fast, but really get whatever area you are working on tired.
9. Speaking of things that are inexpensive, do not take long, and actually work…. Blogilates! If you have not heard of this fantastic Youtube channel before, Cassey Ho simply creates pilates workouts. This may not sound too revolutionary, but her bubbly personality is so unique If you have heard of Blogilates, are you taking advantage of her 3 minutes Turbo Workouts? These are so fast, but really get whatever area you are working on tired.
10. My final tiny item that makes my day better is a miniscule pretty notebook. If you work in a creative field, are a rigid notetaker, or just overwhelemed, a small notebook really helps you get your life a little more organized.
10. My final tiny item that makes my day better is a pretty notebook. If you work in a creative field, are a rigid notetaker, or just overwhelemed, a small notebook really helps you get your life a little more organized. That is truly beautiful.
Leave a Reply

