The Purge.

I really love Mondays. In retail world, weekends are not restful. Mondays, however, are when everything slows back down. They also feel like a fresh start. This Monday, I am starting a purge from sugar and processed foods for at least the next month. I am being selfish and posting about this honestly because I NEED accountability. Otherwise I would have eaten a cupcake this morning and been like, “lol oh well.” I really want to do this because I do not want to be a slave to my taste buds. I want to eat what will give me energy, lengthen my life, and strengthen my immune system. I am realizing in order to get all the things I want to get done I am needing more energy then what I have when I get home from work. Rather then looking to coffee or outside energy sources I thought I would start with quitting bogging my body down. The amazing guy in this video(https://youtu.be/wyeor3z9EdQ  ) was able to accomplish the feat and he said after a week things got easier, so I will update you in a week about how things are going and what cool recipes I stumble onto . Join me if you want and let me know cool recipes you make, or just how things are going. PLEASE UNDERSTAND THIS…. Me posting about meals or fun ways to work out does NOT have anything to do with getting skinny to be beautiful. It has everything  to do with fueling your body so you can actually have energy to conquer the world, it has to do with taking care of your precious self, and it has to do with the fact that the number one causes of death in America are largely preventable with proper eating and activity.  This has nothing to do with size and eveything to do with well-being. Here is to healthy living!

lots of love,

Candace Cathrine

Leave a Reply

