Favorites for the Shower

Hey all!

It has been a looooong while since I have written. Quite frankly, I feel like I am in a clothing slump. Is anybody with me? I can not find anything I like, and if I do it never fits right, so it has been disappointing. However, there is an area in my life in which I have been having great success. Shower products! I am a rather needy person when it comes to showering. I have insanely greasy roots and dyed ends. My skin is prone to acne and ingrown hairs,and tends to get dry. These are the products I have grown to LOVE that help with my many issues.

1. Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Special ShampooIMG_0449

I freakin’ love this shampoo. I have tried a lot of different shampoos; I have even tried to go with out shampoo. Nothing has ever worked the way this shampoo works. This bad boy gets my greasy hair so clean and keeps my dyed ends soft.Also, I prefer this shampoo to clarifying shampoos because you can use it as a daily shampoo. I do not even have to switch it out with a moisturizer shampoo. I love this 5ever, and if you have greasy hair you should give it a shot.

2. alba Botanica Coconut Milk Hawaiian Conditioner IMG_0453

So, I have never really been a conditioner person. I have always felt that I was left with more grease than softness. This conditioner completely changed my mind though. Even my husband loves it! I can truly tell the difference when I use it versus when I don’t.

3. The Somerset Toiletry Company Sugar ScrubsIMG_0461.JPG

I’m not sure if anybody else out there struggles with getting ingrown hairs, but I sure do, and I was at a loss as to what to do to prevent them. They are painful and gross. I started exfoliating, and boy does it help! It leaves my skin so soft, and helps with dryness.I’m sure most any other body scrub works great. This one just so happens to smell great, and I was impressed with Somerset Toiletry’s natural ingredients. Turns out exfoliating isn’t one of those unneccessary beauty steps that everybody does without knowing why.

4. Phytorelax Laboratories Velvety Shower GelIMG_0471.JPG

Recently, I started wondering about the chemicals I have been vigorously scrubbing into my body in the name of smelling good and cleanliness. Our skin is our biggest organ and it soaks up what we put on it, so I’ve been wanting to make more of an effort to put more natural products onto my self. All of Phytorelax Laboratories’ products contain over 98% natural ingredients. It is also exceptionally fragrant which I feel like normally healthier shower gels smell a little spicy rather than pretty. Ya feel?

5.Tisserand Organic Tea Tree Essential OilIMG_0475.JPG

Lately, people have been going a little nuts for essential oils. All I have to say about that is IT”S ABOUT TIME. Essential oils are great, and can be used for all sorts of problems. Tea Tree oil is effective in fighting pimples. If you have acne prone skin try mixing a couple drops with your body wash. I recommend Tisserand because it is pure. Be careful and do your research with other brands because there are some pretty icky ones out there. Once you find a brand you like though, have at it!

6. alba Botanica Coconut Milk Hawaiian Facial WashIMG_0458.JPG

Y’all. I love, love, loveee this face wash. I have combination skin, and this wash helps deal with greasiness and dryness. I am on my third bottle of it, and that really says something. Normally, even if I like a product, I buy a different one to replace it because I am too interested in trying new things. However, I can not, will not leave this face wash though. It is too wonderful. Seriously, you have to try this stuff.

Well, these are my favorite products for the shower. They work for me, and maybe they will work for you!

 

lots of love,

Candace Cathrine

Leave a Reply

