Lavender (Hill Mob)

Hey all, and welcome to day 3 of the 21 Day Makeup Challenge!

Today, the challenge is a statement lip. For this challenge, I was inspired by this stunning picture of Ms. Hepburn taken for Vogue.
baa94c73f1200b5a75ff0fcc50bc8c3e
How cool is it that she considered wearing this purple beauty to the opening of My Fair Lady? (By the way, if you haven’t seen this twist on the Pygmalion story, it is a must see!) What inspired me the most about this dress was the gorgeous lilac color. Dark berry lips are fairly common in the fall and winter, but I hardly ever see lighter purples being sported, so I figured let’s not discriminate. All purples are awesome, so here are some lavender lips for ya.

These lips are Power by NYX*, and this formula is super moisturizing. I wanted to balance the lips with a neautral but darker eye look. All of the shadows I used are from the e.l.f. eyeshadow palette in natural. I am a little surprised by how much I like this look, and I think it could totally work for fall!

Happy Wednesday!

lots of love,

Candace Cathrine

*I can no longer find this specific color, but here are some similars!
MAC #1
MAC #2
NYX

Leave a Reply

