Think Pink! Even in Autumn.

Hey all,

I am about an hour late on getting this post out within the day. Whoops, but I did do the look on day 4, so I am counting it. Today’s challenge was to create a look based on a celebrity. I found a look on Demi Lovato that seemed so perfect for this upcoming fall season.
1e29b2a88c87c0d84ec3f57aad9e01ccI adore the idea of pairing a classic fall color like maroon with a light glittery pink. I am excited to see what I can do with this color combo in my wardrobe. Here is what I came up with for today’s challenge though!


For today’s look I used e.l.f.’s Moisturizing Lipstick in the shade Wine Tour as well as e.l.f. Matte Lip Color in Wine on the best lip plumper ever (mentioned in posts multiple times). My lip liner is Milani Easyliner in the shade Sugar Plum. Overall, I would say I like the lip liner the best. While the lipsticks were easy to apply, their wear-time is nothing to write home about. My eyes were the more exciting part to me. For my crease, I used a mixture of Croissant and Creme Brulee from the Cargo Let’s Meet in Paris Palette for that pinky coppery tone. I love this palette for speacial occasions. It is vastly different from my usual selections, but so usable. The pigmentation and color selections are simply beautiful. Beware, if you do not like glitter, this is not for you. My lid shade is the beautiful Lancome “Kitten Heel” mixed with the two pinks in my e.l.f. Natural Palette.

Before I wrap up this post, I also have to share with you a fantastic website by the name of Temptalia . This wonderful corner of the internet has reviews, dupe lists, and swatches so that you can be 100% informed before making any purchase! You can search the products I suggest to see different pics, or to check out if there are cheaper or better options!

Enjoy your Friday, and let me know if this site helps you out. I am honestly too excited about it!

lots of love,

Candace Cathrine

Leave a Reply

