Natural Makeup & Discount Prices

Happy Sunday!

I hope eveyone has enjoyed their weekend. Today’s challenge topic is natural, and I decided to take this pretty literally.

a2c3d1d113299e636915b40e25f26130
I was inspired by Audrey in The Nun’s Story for my look. Doesn’t she look flawless??

For today’s look I started off with Stila Iluminating Liquid Foundation in the shade 10 Watts. This foundation is minimal coverage, but it blends beautifully and is just perfect for days when you’re needing a no makeup look. My powder is Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder by Rimmel London in the shade Silky Beige. May I just say, this stuff is a steal ringing up just under $4. The light dusting of bronzer I used is Stila’s Set & Bronze Baked Powder Trio the Bronzers. This brozer is super cool because it is a mix of matte and shimmer! To highlight, I used ‘Tini Beauty’s Powder Eyeshadow Pearl Fizz, and my eyebrows are filled with NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder in the shade Blonde. Also, my all over eyeshadow color is Suspect from the Naked 2 Palette by Urban Decay. Naked Palette’s are obviosly a win for natural days, and are especially handy because you can find so many tutorials using them. Finally, for my lips I used Too Faced’s Lip Injection Extreme. I am a little bit obsessed with this stuff. Some of the brands I mentioned can be a bit pricy, but Hautelook is a great website to check out for discounted makeup! Marshalls and TJMaxx also get some great products in store. If you are cringing at a price on a product, but are not satisfied with a dupe for it, I totally recommend you keep an eagle eye out at these options.

Remeber makeup is a tool to highlight your natural beauty!

lots of love,

Candace Cathrine

Leave a Reply

