Groovy, man!

Hey guys!

Today’s challenge is to do a makeup lookbased off of a picture. I was completely inspired by these 60’s vibes that Lucy Mecklenburgh created.

First, I used my Stila Illuminating Liquid foundation followed by my IT Cosmetics liquid concealer. I then used a heavy hand with my Rimmel Stay Matte Powder as well as my Stila set & bronzed baked trio. My final face products were the e.l.f. Berry Merry blush, and the L’oreal Infalliable Makeup Extender Setting Spray. For my eyes I only used 3 colors? First, from the Naked 2 palette, blackout. Next, Lourve and Macaron from Cargo’s Let’s Meet in Paris palette. Can you tell I really like that palette?? To finish off the eyes I did a narrow lining with the Pati Dubroff Professional Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil, which is my favorite, and a thick amount of the Essence Kajal Pencil in white in my waterline. My lower lashes got a very heavy dose of IT Cosmetics’ Superhero to crete somewhat that heavy lash look, and my lop lashes are the Ardell Sweeties in black. They are definitely heavier than my usual look, but nowhere near my insporation! I am trying to create looks you can wear out of your house! Finally, lips were easy because light pink is my go to! I mixed Faux by MAC with Shimmy by Colourpop (2 great products!) and did a swipe of concealer.

60s inspired makeup is just too cool! Today’s challenge got me all kinds of pumped for trying out other 60s looks.

Have a great Friday!

lots of love,

Candace Cathrine

Leave a Reply

